Articles  |   February 2017
2016-17 Officer Profiles: The Leaders of Our Society
Article Information
Ambulatory Anesthesia / Education / CPD / Pediatric Anesthesia / Practice Management / Advocacy and Legislative Issues / Articles
Articles   |   February 2017
2016-17 Officer Profiles: The Leaders of Our Society
ASA Monitor 02 2017, Vol.81, 28-35.
ASA Monitor 02 2017, Vol.81, 28-35.
Seated, from left: James D. Grant, M.D., M.B.A.; Mary Dale Peterson, M.D., M.S.H.C.A.; Jeffrey S. Plagenhoef, M.D.; Patrick Giam, M.D.; and Linda J. Mason, M.D.
Standing, from left: Beverly K. Philip, M.D.; Kenneth Elmassian, D.O.; Michael Champeau, M.D.; Ronald L. Harter, M.D.; John F. Dombrowski, M.D.; Stanley W. Stead, M.D., M.B.A.; and Daniel J. Cole, M.D.
Jeffrey S. Plagenhoef, M.D.
Professional Appointments: Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology, Baylor Scott & White Hillcrest Medical Center, Waco, Texas.
ASA Involvements: President (2016-17); President-Elect (2015-16); First Vice President (2014-15); Assistant Secretary (2012-14); Director, Alabama Society of Anesthesiologists (2005-2015); Founding Member (2008) and Chair (2008-2012), Board of Directors, Anesthesia Quality Institute and National Anesthesia Clinical Outcomes Registry; Chair (2005-10), Committee on Anesthesia Care Team; Member, Committee on Finance (2007-12), ASAPAC Independent Expenditure Unit (2011-2013), Ad hoc Committee on State Component Society Advocacy and Funding Assistance (2011-2013), Ad Hoc Committee on Electronic Health Records (2011-2014), Ad Hoc Committee on Health Policy Research (2010-2012); Member (2004-10) and Secretary (2009-10), ASAPAC Executive Board.
Submit a Comment
Submit A Comment

Contributors must reveal any conflict of interest. Comments are moderated.

Affiliation & Institution
I have a potential conflict of interest
Comment Title

This feature is available to Subscribers Only
ASA Member Login or Create an Account ×