Articles  |   September 2015
Henry Rosenberg, M.D., Named 2014 DSA Recipient
Author Affiliations
  • Jerry A. Cohen, M.D.
    Distinguished Service Award Committee (2014)
Article Information
Critical Care / Education / CPD / Neuromuscular Diseases and Drugs / Patient Safety / Pharmacology / Advocacy and Legislative Issues / Articles
Articles   |   September 2015
Henry Rosenberg, M.D., Named 2014 DSA Recipient
ASA Monitor 09 2015, Vol.79, 34-35.
ASA Monitor 09 2015, Vol.79, 34-35.
Henry Rosenberg, M.D., will receive the ASA Distinguished Service Award (DSA) at the ANESTHESIOLOGY® 2015 annual meeting in San Diego. The DSA is the “highest tribute the Society can pay to an ASA member. It may be given for outstanding clinical, educational or scientific achievement, contribution to the specialty and/or exemplary service to the Society.” First awarded in 1945, the DSA recognizes the unique contributions made by the recipient to the advancement of the specialty and to ASA that transform the way we practice and progress the specialty of anesthesiology. The criteria mentioned above and a list of previous recipients may be found on the ASA website ( by clicking the “About ASA” link, then “ASA Governance and Committees” and finally “Distinguished Service Award Recipients.”
Submit a Comment
Submit A Comment

Contributors must reveal any conflict of interest. Comments are moderated.

Affiliation & Institution
I have a potential conflict of interest
Comment Title

This feature is available to Subscribers Only
ASA Member Login or Create an Account ×