Articles  |   July 2014
AHA Seeks Nominations for David M. Little Prize
Article Information
Articles   |   July 2014
AHA Seeks Nominations for David M. Little Prize
ASA Monitor 07 2014, Vol.78, 47.
ASA Monitor 07 2014, Vol.78, 47.
Each year the AHA awards the David M. Little Prize for the best work of anesthesia history published the previous year in English in each of three categories: book, journal article and audiovisual medium. The prize is named after Dr. David M. Little, Jr. (1920-1981), longtime Chair of Anesthesia at Hartford Hospital in Connecticut. For many years, Dr. Little wrote the “Classical File” series of history columns for the Survey of Anesthesiology. Awards are announced each October at the Annual Dinner Meeting of the AHA during the ASA’s annual meeting.
The 2014 awards are for works published in 2013. The deadline for this year’s award is September 1, 2014 and should be sent electronically to George S. Bause, M.D. at
First Page Preview
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview ×
View Large
Submit a Comment
Submit A Comment

Contributors must reveal any conflict of interest. Comments are moderated.

Affiliation & Institution
I have a potential conflict of interest
Comment Title

This feature is available to Subscribers Only
ASA Member Login or Create an Account ×